The Literary Dinner Party Tag

It’s been a while since I did a tag, and I saw this one on Fiction No Chaser’s blog and had to give it a go! Having a dinner party with my favorite fictional characters sounds like an absolute blast.

The Rules

You can invite any character you want, but there are 10 different categories you need to fill, and there is only room for 11 people.

The Guest List

A character who likes to cook

I have to go with Lara Jean Covey from the To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before trilogy! The food she cooked and baked in this book sounded absolutely heavenly, and I’d love to have her skills at a dinner party of mine.


A character who has money to pay for the party

Lissa Dragomir is the Moroi queen in the Vampire Academy and Bloodlines novels, so she could totally fund this party! Also, she’d be great company, so I’d love to have her over.


A character who might cause a scene

I think Cardan from the Cruel Prince would most DEFINITELY cause a scene. It would make the night interesting, for sure.


A character who is funny

Thomas Cresswell cracks me up every time I read the Stalking Jack the Ripper books. He’s definitely my favorite fictional comedian who would make a great addition to my literary dinner party.


A character who is a social butterfly

Nina Zenik from the Six of Crows duology can charm just about anyone and she’d be sure to keep the conversation flowing.


A villain

Blythe from Rebel Belle is one of my favorite villains – she would be a definite invite!


A fictional couple – romantic or platonic!

I would invite Simon and *redacted* from Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens’ Agenda! These two are adorable and I would love to have them for dinner.


One hero/heroine

I’ll invite Audrey Rose from the Stalking Jack the Ripper series because I love her, and I also doubt that Thomas would come without her.


One underappreciated character

Eddie Castile is definitely my invite for this category – he’s one of my favorite Vampire Academy/Bloodlines characters but no one else appreciates him like I do! Also, Lissa will need a guardian to accompany her as the Moroi Queen, so it works out.


One character of your own choosing

I’m going to choose Nikolai Lantsov from The Grisha trilogy (and soon to be his own duology!!!!) because I adore him!


 

I tag anyone who wants to do this – tag me in the post so I can see your answers!

Happy reading,

Sara


4 thoughts on “The Literary Dinner Party Tag

Leave a comment